Dart Den

Full Version: Poll - Your Vivarium Background preference
You're currently viewing a stripped down version of our content. View the full version with proper formatting.
Your Vivarium Background preference.
A thin sheet of EpiWeb siliconed to the back of the tank with a generous layer of clay over top has been working out really well for me - so I chose 'Other'.
Cork bark mosaic with great stuff and gorilla glue to attach peat and sphagnum. Its quick, effective, and looks good.
being that im new to this I found neat rock and plant background cover for fish aquariums that is what im goin to use for the one i just built.... later down the road i may build one with styrofoam and grout and drylock....it looks like most members go all out on the Viv then you have to really look for the frogs.
" Cant see the Forrest (or frogs!) through all the Trees!!"
Larry :mrgreen:
My favorite background in vivs is a mixture between cork/ gs foam.
I choose other. For me it all depends on the look i am going for. I love the look of natural cork bark. I recently put some Epiweb in a exo i built and got some moss recently. Hopefully it will spread like i want it to. Here is a Tank I built with Natural Cork. Its grown in a bit since this picture. I also use GS for most of my Viv's. Whether it be to hold the cork to the glass or to secure some wood to the glass, GS is a good BG building material.

[Image: DSCN5656.jpg]
cbreon Wrote:Cork bark mosaic with great stuff and gorrila glue to attach peat and sphagnum. Its quick, effective, and looks good.