Dart Den

Full Version: Hello! Another beginner..
You're currently viewing a stripped down version of our content. View the full version with proper formatting.
Hey, all!

I just came into possession of two azureus frogs, and I cannot be more excited! I spent the last few weeks researching like crazy, so I don't really have any initial questions just yet, but I thought I'd take a minute to introduce myself. So, hello! My name is Micah and I'm a college student from Long Island. I work at a pet store and own quite a menagerie already, from parrots to snakes to betta fish. I'm sure I'll be spending a lot of time on here as I learn more about my new babies. The pair I purchased, as I am told, are quite prolific egg-layers, so I would love to learn more about breeding and raising tadpoles.

I look forward to becoming more involved on this forum as I continue my dart frog adventures! Smile
Welcome to Dart Den Micah ! I'm sure you'll find everything you need here and if you don't see something - be sure to ask. You'll probably get a response within an hour or even less.

You're in a good area for fellow froggers too. Suffolk Co has a bunch of hobbyists.

Take your time and look around...enjoy yourself.

~Phil
Beautiful frog. I'm in NJ, so there are froggers in every direction.
Thanks, guys!

As it turns out, I do have a few questions:

1) What sort of vitamin supplements would you recommend? I have access to only a few where I work (I think just the Tetra Fauna brand), so if there are better ones I would love to know.

2) I'm still awaiting the arrival of my fruit flies. In the meantime, can I toss in a few pinhead crickets to hold my frogs over until Friday?
I think some folks get away with feeding pinheads to some larger frogs (like terribilis) so you might be able to. Someone with more experience will chime in a let you know.