Dart Den

Full Version: Hello from the Mountains of North Carolina!
You're currently viewing a stripped down version of our content. View the full version with proper formatting.
Hello everyone! My name is PJ and i am from Black Mountain North Carolina (near Asheville). I am just getting into this hobby and i am very excited! I do not have frogs as of yet, i am setting up my viv right now and have been doing my research to make sure i am doing it right. I have a friend who works at my LFS who has been the hobby for quite a while who is helping me out (even giving me some free plants!) I already love this forum and have been going through many of the threads to gather more knowledge from those of you more experienced than I!
Thanks and I hope to get to learn some from everyone!
PJ
Welcome to Dart Den PJ !
Thank you Phil! I believe i saw your name in the of acronyms and truncations! haha
Welcome from the other side of the state
What part are you from? I went to school for a year in Wilmington.
Shallotte...come right down 17
oh ok cool. I don't think i ever made it that far south while i was down there. Glad to meet you though!
If you ever went to MB while you were there, you would of passed right through this little town.
No we never went to MB. We generally stayed close and went to Carolina or Kure.
I had a friend that worked as a paramedic in Winston Salem - he didn't like it there.Then he moved to Clayton and I visited him there a few times. Raleigh is a very cool city. Now the western mountain side, I assume, would be as different as Pittsburgh is to Philadelphia. VERY different.
Yes very different. And the coast is just as different from the rest of the state as well. I love the Mountains here and it is a very cool place to live in. I also have a very large source of materials that i can use in my viv! I live five minutes from untouched forest.