Dart Den

Full Version: 1st Basti Tank - build w/Pics
You're currently viewing a stripped down version of our content. View the full version with proper formatting.
Hellllloo everyone,

My names Brett and I'm a Pharmacy student who got extremely board of studying, soooo…. to kill time for about the last yr I've been doing ALOT research and a ton of reading after being interested in this hobby for a while now after years of reefing, and now I'm finally finishing my 1st Basti tank. I've had it growing for about 3-4 months now and i have been practicing and perfecting everything. I took pictures of the whole build along the way, but i just have these pics tonight on my laptop, i'll post the others as soon as i transfer them. My Basti pair comes next week and I'm pretty pumped. Any input is appreciated before my pair gets here! Thanks for looking.
Welcome, Brett,
What a gorgeous tank!!!!! Selection of plants is superb, really looks nice. What kind of background did you use? What size is the tank? Your bastis will be very lucky.
Diane
Thanks Diane,

opps, its an eco terra 18x18x24, and i did the GS foam and coco fiber mix, but i put an internal fan in as well. So the fan is is the middle to give it some more dimension. Let me try and find a pic real quick.
Very cool looking tank Brett!! Love that piece of wood. My only criticism would be, your not finding a frog in that tank that does not want to be found. Getting behind that wood will be next to impossible. I try to design all my tank to be semi accessible. But awesome tank none the less, looks better than any of mine! lol
That is a gorgeous piece of wood! I agree with KGB that it would be next to impossible is you HAD to find a frog, but hopefully you will leave the bastis in the tank and they can just enjoy life! Thanks for posting, and good luck! Please continue to post pix, can't wait to see the bastis when they get to you.
Diane