Dart Den

Full Version: I'm a Noob
You're currently viewing a stripped down version of our content. View the full version with proper formatting.

Travis

Hi everyone. I am new to the husbandry of Poison Dart Frogs, and I would like to ask a few questions...

I am wanting to keep a water style set up, and I was wondering what spec. of PDFs would do well in this setting.

I am wanting to use this 12x12x12 cube as the housing.
http://www.drsfostersmith.com/Product/P ... 006+113494

What should I use for lighting? I know I am supposed to simmulate Day and Night. Can anyone suggest the typs of bulbs etcetera?

I am thinking about going with the 10g Delux PDF starterkit from blackjungle.com. Are they a reputable seller?
http://www.blackjungle.com/Merchant2/me ... ory_Code=K

Will I need a fogger for this setting?

I am new and as with my other hobby, Salt Water Reefs, I will be taking every thing SLOWLY doing alot of research/reading.

kiwi melon killer