Dart Den
Serving the Dart Frog Community Since 2004...
Dart Den

Serving the Dart Frog Community Since 2004...

Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
My Viv Plans, Input Needed
[Image: Vivarium.jpg]

it will be 12in long x 12in wide x 18in high.

Top Left-

there will be a 1/2 hole for drainage of the false bottom, with 2in of dead space. also, there will be 4 inches of non-removable glass above the false bottom.

Top Right-

the viv will be euro style with a vent under the door, i recessed the panel 2in back to allow for the lower vent, also i will angle the background at around 80 degrees so that i can install drainage tubes for the potted plants in the GS background.

Lower Bottom-

the vent will be 2in and will have a computer fan installed above it to help with fog dissipation. 6, 1/4 holes will be drilled for my custom fog/mist system .

i am a complete noob, lmk what you think about this design. please, if you see a problme lmk so i can change it.

thanks
dakota
that is a beautiful looking design. it may be a bit overkill, in fact. the footprint isn't too much bigger than a 10 vert. i have a 16 cube and a ten vert, both of which just have one mister head, and they stay wet enough. i mist the upper corners of the 16 cube by hand every couple of days. so i can't imagine needing 6 mist/fog holes. by way of balance, i think your vents with fans are a bit overkill, so it could all balance out. if your tank were really big, 4 ft x 4 ft or so, i think your plans would be ideal. as it stands, i'm sure it would work okay, but keeping it simpler might be better.