Dart Den
Serving the Dart Frog Community Since 2004...
Dart Den

Serving the Dart Frog Community Since 2004...

Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
Hi everyone! New member from Kentucky.
Hello everyone,

My name is Tonya. I'm a 32 year old mom from Kentucky. As of now I do not have any dart frogs. Most of my time has been spent on researching and doing my part to make sure that this 'hobby' actually works for myself and the dart frogs as well.

Luckily I stumbled upon this forum in my research and have a wonderful feeling that this will be the place that can help me with all of my questions and concerns with owning these beauties. I am completely new to the entire process.. having nothing larger than a basic aquarium setup to care for. That is why I'm taking such precautions with this. Have not so much as even stepped into buying an enclosure yet lol.

My hopes are to set up a self sufficient vivarium with live plants, and a natural rain forest type feel before adding any frogs. I'm expecting the set up process to take a few months to be sure that it is sustainable before taking any risk with little lives.

I'm more than open to having any PM help or tips from anyone in my area as well. This will be something that my family will take pride in and hope to have for many years, if not forever.

Thanks for your time and I'm very happy to have found a group with the same interest and enthusiasm that I have for this breed of frog. Hopefully my questions in the future will not become too much lol.

Tonya
~Tonya

0.0.5 Leucomelas
1.1 Oyapock